PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds (PUBG) Xbox One update delivers another performance boost

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds (PUBG) has received an update on Xbox One, with all-new performance improvements.

A new update is rolling out to PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds (PUBG) on Xbox One, delivering an assortment of fixes and tweaks to all consoles. Following recent trials on the game’s test server, performance-enhancing upgrades are now being rolled out to the Xbox Game Preview client.

PUBG’s thirteenth Xbox One patch exclusively focuses on stability, with optimizations to the initial drop, world loading, and player data. Player inventories have also been streamlined, reducing the load time between button presses and changes being reflected on-screen.

Despite brief testing last month, the game’s desert map, Miramar, is yet to make a public appearance. Alongside this update’s patch notes, Ryan Rigney, Communications Lead for PUBG has committed to further testing sessions for the map later down the line.

For a full list of changes, check out the latest update changelog on the official PUBG Xbox One forums.

PATCH TIMING:

  • May 2, 1am PDT / May 2, 10am CEST / May 2, 5pm KST

PATCH CONTENT:

These optimization and performance improvements have been proven to be effective on the PUBG test server, so we’re bringing them over to live servers now.

Source: Windows

Add a Comment