Destiny 2 Hunter class guide: Class info, subclasses, skills, tips and more


Destiny 2 returns with the trio of classes from the first installment: Titan, Warlock, and Hunter. In this article, we’re going to go over the Hunter in-depth. Here’s our definitive guide to the class, as well as some tips and suggestions.

What is the Hunter class?

If Titans are the tanks and Warlocks are the mages, then the Hunter class is Destiny 2’s equivalent to a rogue. Hunters have low durability — you can only take a few hits before going down — but for what they lack in endurance, they make up for in agility. Thanks to their light armor and clothing, the Hunter the fastest of the three Guardian classes. When put to good use, their speed and nimble movement abilities allow them to be the best scouts, assassins, and sharpshooters of all of the Light’s warriors.

Basic abilities

No matter what subclass of Hunter you choose to be, all members of the class share two types of abilities: dodges and jumps.

Dodge types:

  • Marksman’s Dodge – A directional dodge that quickly allows you to avoid damage that also instantly reloads your weapon.
  • Gambler’s Dodge – A directional dodge that allows you to avoid damage, as well as generating melee power for your next attack when used near enemies.

Jump types:

Source: Windows

Add a Comment